Testimonials

resized_350x79_yelp_button

Reviews From Yelp & Facebook


05/03/17 – The renovations came out great. Bartenders are awesome, Sean, Tom and Diane all friendly and professional. Huge bar you always find a spot and good food, I had a house salad with shrimp, with organic lettuce… yes!!

~ Ellie S. - | Butler, NJ 5 out of 5 stars



07/29/16 – It was July 4th weekend, and we couldn’t find a friggin’ park spot anywhere near the beach…so we ended up at the marlin’s cafe for food since there’s a parking lot. Glad we did….the bbq wings were great, bartenders were awesome, and mega touch. This place is great for happy hour/quick bite to eat if you want to avoid the chaos at the boardwalk for a few. Oh yeah…and there’s a liquor store attached to it!

~ Dani R. | Newark, NJ 5 out of 5 stars



04/04/17 – Best bar at the shore! Fun environment, great food and the service is always wonderful. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a bar or casual spot for food in the point pleasant area!

~ Gabrielle S. | New York, NY 5 out of 5 stars



04/24/16 – Food is upscale. Bartenders are cool and crowd is typically very chill and somewhat older. Lots of big TVs and drink specials. Bright, clean and open, unlike The Arc down the block. Great spot for happy hour after the beach. Live bands here and there. Liquor store is attached. 711 next door which is good for stuff for the beach.

~ CT T. | Carle Place, NY 4 out of 5 stars



12/20/16 – Marlins is my favorite place on the shore! The good music and amazing food, tvs and of course the POOL TABLE!!! Paired with the extremely nice staff and owners make the experience fun and welcoming. Never had a bad time, if I had two more hands I’d give them four thumbs up!

~ Liz W. – 5 out of 5 stars



08/17/16 – I love it at Marlins Cafe!!! The people are friendly and welcoming. The food is great. They have fun things to do.. shoot pool, listen to music, watch games on their TVs. I highly recommend going there!!!

~Leesa H | Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 5 out of 5 stars



06/26/16 – We stopped here on a whim after my wife said she wanted to try it and we were very satisfied that we did, food was very good and waitress was very attentive and pleasant. Place was very clean and not overly loud as most bars , Will definitely be going back there again in the very near future.

~ Justin S. | NJ – 5 out of 5 stars



11/22/15 – This place has great drinks and really really great food!!!!!!!Absolutely loved it and would recommend it highly! It is definitely the best kept secret in Point Pleasant!

~ Ashley S. | Jackson, NJ 5 out of 5 stars



08/26/14 -Marlins is one of my favorite places to eat! they have a very diverse menu and no matter what you choose it will be delicious! Ive gone on monday nights for half priced apps and I’ve had my birthday dinner there too! Great bartenders! Fun place to listen to music, play some pool, or darts! If you haven’t been, you are missing out!

~ Sarah E. | Pt Pleasant Beach 5 out of 5 stars



04/15/17 – Marlins is the go to spot at the shore for me! Great beer specials and love the appetizer selection. Cant forget about the Shuffleboard and Pool Tables. Oh and Golden Tee – an arcade classic! Definitely recommend!

~ Taylor. W – | Philadelphia, PA 5 out of 5 stars